Education Federal University Lokoja Academic Calendar – 2017/18

Federal University Lokoja Academic Calendar – 2017/18

0
SHARE

Federal University, Lokoja, FULOKOJA academic calendar for the 2017/2018 academic session is out.

The management of the Federal University, Lokoja (FULOKOJA) has released the Approved academic calendar for the 2017/2018 academic year.

FULOKOJA APPROVED ACADEMIC CALENDAR.
FIRST SEMESTER

EVENT

DATE

DURATION

Registration of New Students

Monday 9th – Friday 20th October, 2017

2 Weeks

Registration of Returning Students

Monday 23rd – Friday 27th October, 2017

1 Week

Matriculation for New Students

Monday 23rd October, 2017

1 Day

Orientation of New Students

Tuesday 24th – Wednesday 25th October, 2017

2 Days

Lectures Begin

Thursday 26th October – Wednesday 20th December, 2017

9 Weeks

Mid-Semester Break

Thursday 21st December, 2017 – Monday 1st January, 2018

2 Weeks

Lectures Continue

Tuesday 2nd January – Friday 9th February, 2018

6 Weeks

Revision Week

Monday 12th – Friday 16th February, 2018

1 Week

First Semester Examinations

Monday 19th February – Saturday 3rd March, 2018

2 weeks

Senate Meets

Wednesday 21st March, 2018

1 Day

SECOND SEMESTER

EVENT

DATE

DURATION

Lectures Begin

Monday 26th March – Friday 11th May, 2018

7 Weeks

Add & Drop

Monday 16th April – Friday 20th April, 2018

1 Week

Mid – Semester Break

Saturday 12th May – Saturday 19th April, 2018

1 Week

Lectures Continue

Monday 21st May – 6th July, 2018

8 Weeks

Revision Week

Monday 9th July – Friday 13th July, 2018

1 Week

Second Semester Examinations

Monday 16th July – Saturday 28th July, 2018

2 Weeks

Senate Meets

Wednesday 15th August, 2018

1 Day

Leave a Reply