Education UNIZIK 2017/2018 Academic Calendar Is Out

UNIZIK 2017/2018 Academic Calendar Is Out

0
SHARE

UNIZIK 2017/2018 Academic Calendar Is Out

The Nnamdi Azikiwe University Senate has approved the Calendar for 2017/2018 academic session for regular students as follows:

FIRST SEMESTER
1. Monday, November 20, 2017: – “All students return and commence/continue payment of fees and Registration process.”
2. Monday, November 27, 2017: “Lectures commence for all Students”
3. Wednesday, November 29, 2017: “Senate Meeting”
4. Monday, December 11, 2017 – Wed. Dec. 13, 2017: “Orientation of New Students”
5. Friday, December 22, 2017 – Tue. Jan. 2, 2018: “Christmas Break”
6. Wednesday, January 3, 2018: “Lectures Continue”
7. Friday, January 12, 2018: “Matriculation Ceremonies”
8. Wednesday, January 31, 2018: “Senate Meeting”
9. Monday, January 29, – Friday, Feb. 2, 2018: “University-wide Quiz”
10. Wednesday, Feb. 28, 2018: “Senate Meeting”
11. Monday, Feb. 26 – Friday March 2, 2018: “Revision Week”
12. Wednesday, March 7, 2018: “Committee of Deans Meeting”
13. Monday, March 5, 2018: “First Semester Exams Commence”
14. Friday, April 6, 2018: “First Semester Exams End.”

SECOND SEMESTER
1. Monday, April 9, 2018: “Second Semester Lectures Commence”
2. Thursday, April 12 – Monday April 16, 2018: “Easter Break”
3. Tuesday, April 17, 2018: “Second Semester Lectures Continue”
4. Wednesday, April 25, 2018: “Senate Meeting”
5. Monday, May 28, – Fri. June 1, 2018: “University-wide Quiz”
6. Wednesday, May 30, 2018: “Senate Meeting”
7. Wednesday, June 20, 2018: “Committee of Deans Meeting”
8. Monday, June 25 – Friday, June 29, 2018: “Revision Week”
9. Wednesday, June 27, 2018: “Senate Meeting”
10. Monday, July 2, 2018: “Second Semester Exams Commence”
11. Wednesday, July 25, 2018: “Senate Meeting”
12. Friday, July 27, 2018: “Second Semester Exams End”
13. Monday, July 30 – Fri. August 3, 2018: “Project Defence”
14. Monday, August 13, 2018: “Deadline for Submission of degree results”
15. Wednesday, August 15, 2018: “Long Vacation Commences”

Leave a Reply